A Collection of Fan Fiction from WoW, SWG and more!

Dust (Rinny Cursebreaker – WoW)

**I never completed this story.  It was supposed to be Rinny’s last dance with Dust. The song quoted is Velvet Underground’s “Heroin.” The idea of the story was Russian Roulette.  One vial would give her an orgasmic high, the second would kill her and the third would counteract the drugs in her system and make her body rebel against the dust and other crap she did. 

I don’t know just where I’m going
But I’m gonna try for the kingdom, if I can
‘Cause it makes me feel like I’m a man
When I put a spike into my vein
And I’ll tell ya, things aren’t quite the same
When I’m rushing on my run
And I feel just like Jesus’ son
And I guess that I just don’t know
And I guess that I just don’t know

The grains of wood and the lines between the boards that formed the ceiling twisted and churned, performing an intricate ballet in her minds eye.  Fel-tinged eyes constantly flickering open and closed as she tried to find some idea, some dream of focus.  The rich silken texture of the rune cloth sheets felt coarse against her skin driving her body to writhe against them, the thought of simply getting out of bed failing to occur to her.  She had come home alone, something she was now thankful for.   There was silence, even in Ratchet, a rarity in her days. The sounds of Orgimmar however, still clattered in her brain.  Names jumbled with voices and faces and that no longer matched.  Kavic. Kazrasa. Maibo. Astehar. Drauis. Izak. Hranu.

I have made the big decision
I’m gonna try to nullify my life
‘Cause when the blood begins to flow
When it shoots up the dropper’s neck
When I’m closing in on death
And you can’t help me not, you guys
And all you sweet girls with all your sweet talk
You can all go take a walk
And I guess that I just don’t know
And I guess that I just don’t know

Her damp black dreadlocked hair clung to her pillow as she rolled over to her side, dropping an arm to the floor to reach for a small black box under the bed.  It grates against the floor as she pulls it out, her ears twitching at the sound.  The clattering of her many earrings serving as the reminder she needed and she reached up to unlatch a key from her lowest of the six hoops along the ridge of ridge of her ear.  With it she unlocked the three simple copper locks along the lid.

I wish that I was born a thousand years ago
I wish that I’d sail the darkened seas
On a great big clipper ship
Going from this land here to that
In a sailor’s suit and cap
Away from the big city
Where a man can not be free
Of all of the evils of this town
And of himself, and those around
Oh, and I guess that I just don’t know
Oh, and I guess that I just don’t know

“Minn’da.”

The voice echoed in her head.  Her daughters voice.  She couldn’t remember the last time she had spent an afternoon with Lyria.  A child whose golden blonde hair was nothing but a memory to her at this moment; another face lost in the sea.  A child she had believed she wanted to raise.  One she believed she could.  A child who had become forgotten with the success of her business and the storms of her addiction, the seasons of her heart.  It was an easy heart, as she was coming to find out.
Heroin, be the death of me
Heroin, it’s my wife and it’s my life
Because a mainer to my vein
Leads to a center in my head
And then I’m better off than dead
Because when the smack begins to flow
I really don’t care anymore
About all the Jim-Jim’s in this town
And all the politicians makin’ busy sounds
And everybody puttin’ everybody else down
And all the dead bodies piled up in mounds

She opened the lid of the black box, inside laid three crystal vials, her last purchase from a Sin’dorei man who had served her well in his time as her dealer.  They were exact in their appearance but not in their contents. 

Leave a Reply

